My Garden

basil

It has been raining for the past few days here and my garden has been loving it!! My basil and tomatoes have probably grown a full 2 inches since the storms started coming through and some of the tomato plants are even flowering! I have been waiting so long to have a garden and now that I have one, I am a little scared. What if I kill everything? What if everything grows and I don’t know what to do with all of it?! I am always apprehensive about new things and have a tendency to put off trying something new because I am afraid of failing. I don’t know why I do it, but I just do.

kale

My kale is coming along so nicely. I can’t wait to make kale chips with it! My toddler actually loves those. At least he did last time I made them which was more than a week ago so there is a strong possibility that he will want nothing to do with them next time. Such is the way of toddlers.

tomato

My Mom made me these adorable garden signs for Mother’s Day. She painted them all and put them together. She even hand painted the words! She is pretty crafty. I have them all over my garden and I just love them. They make the whole thing look finished. Well… as finished as it can until the harvesting.

These are the plants that I have growing:

Pumpkin

Watermelon

Cucumbers

Peas

Sugar Snap Peas

Green Pole Beans

Kale

Swiss Chard

Cabbage

Tomatoes

Grape Tomatoes

Cherry Tomatoes

Green, Yellow and Red Peppers

Jalapenos

Radishes

Lettuce

Carrots

Spinach

Beets

Zucchinni

Basil

Chives

Rosemary

Oregano

Thyme

Sage

Parsley

Cilantro

Fennel

Mint

Any gardening tips you want to share?  What are you growing?

Leave a Reply

